Friday, September 30, 2011

Noiseless river -
a red maple leaf

Friday, September 23, 2011

Behind those hills
the sun is going to move?
- Autumnal equinox.

Just one hour ago she passed us, the Sun. It's Autumnal Equinox. We will also leave Muonio. Tomorrow morning.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

This male reindeer
watching the approaching
autumnal equinox?

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Ferryboat's busy day -
crossing the fjord eastwards,
then westwards.

We visited Norway / Lyngen-fjord yesterday. Windy but sunny day. We had a good travel schedule; driving first 300 km up (186 miles) and then turned back. That 300 km was by the Kåfjord. I followed how this small ferry boat sailed from the west side of Lyngen-Fjord. When returned backwards I looked to the North, and that same ferryboat was there now sailing from the east to the west. (Lyngseidet.)

We had nice cups of coffee from our thermos, and headed back homewards. (Our home is now in Muonio; we hired a cottage for one week herefrom.)

Our thermos run of, no more coffee. Just kilometers after kilometers..

See below:

This was yesterday, so we survived!

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

empty lake -
just one lonely bird

Monday, September 19, 2011

sunny side
of this rotten plank
hoary parched

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Autumnal trees -
my camera fished
two fishers

Thursday, September 15, 2011

a red cottage -
fresh breeze passing
the shore

We are proceeding northwards. Intending to jubilate next week's autumnal equinox at 68 degrees North ... (This one is from the Bay of Bothnia, Kalajoki, where we are staying this night.)

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

the sun rising -
morning train

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

air cleaning -
white clouds, too,
washed up

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Sunday's sunrays
turning here
to visit me?

I've been lazy writing here. Sorry for that.

been busy -
a lazy poet