Thursday, July 22, 2010

Yesterday I visited Pori Jazz. Just a short visit. When returning home I stopped for a while. (Had nr one, you see I am an old man already!) Behind the trees the waxing moon was peeping.

O waxing moon -
where are you coming from?
I'm going home.

Data: Canon Pocket camera, 1/30, F 4,3, ISO 400, Zoom 60 mm (=full)
Date: 21st July 2010 at 22:54 local time
Sky: somewhat hazy
Myself: Happy

Ps. A Finnish draft version here: click into my my Facebook

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Sakuo´s birthday!

I sent this one for Nakamura Sakuo in his Facebook; it's his birthday today!

unhurried --
arriving somewhere

Sunday, July 18, 2010

needing a dry path --
the day off

Saturday, July 17, 2010

a calm place
for a short nap

Thursday, July 15, 2010

an eruption
of a sunny day --
a short flowering

Sunday, July 11, 2010

TV antenna
is still full of fire --
the football

Data: 1/200, F/3.2, ISO 200. date: 10th July 2010 at 23:08 local time.

Thursday, July 08, 2010

the sky --
an unsleepy rain

Tuesday, July 06, 2010


The toast
ready to be eaten.

(This was a comment for Bill's and also Marcel Peltier's blog...)

Monday, July 05, 2010

June 2010 Kukai

These were my texts in June 2010 Kukai:

Freezing breeze -
the nakedness
of my old bones

That one I wrote when visited Lappland at June 2010. It was a northeasterly strong wind and temperature was something like +2 Degrees Celcius. (35 F I think?)
In the middle of the night I had a mission for a number one. Went out with just a thin shirt and thin trousers on me, without socks. (That cottage doesn't have a WC inside.)

Kigo subject was Nakedness. That was just what I felt.

Following one is Free Format Theme: Children

proudly watching
childrens' first flight -
a mother-crow

Thursday, July 01, 2010

I can hear the mosquitoes
but it does not mean
that we are close friends